Helpline Awards 2018

This year we have four award categories that recognise and celebrate the achievements and contributions of members and individuals to the helpline sector. The categories have been carefully selected to reflect the range of skills that are essential for any effective helpline.

Through the awards, we want to:

Celebrate the improvements your helpline has made to people's wellbeing.
Highlight innovations, technical changes and creative ideas that have made a big impact.
Recognise the achievements of those helplines, teams and individuals who have responded most successfully to demands.


Award Categories

Nomination Process - this is now closed for 2018

  • Please submit a written statement of not more than 250 words covering all the criteria for your chosen category.
  • The statement should include clear explanations of why the nominee’s contribution is significant or innovative.
  • Please indicate any information you would like to remain confidential.


  • Anyone can submit a nomination – you can nominate yourself or your helpline or be nominated by someone else.
  • Helpline of the Year and Best Helpline Innovation of the Year - the helpline nominated must be a Helplines Partnership member organisation.
  • Helpline Volunteer and Employee of the Year Awards – the individual must be an employee of, or volunteer for, a Helplines Partnership member organisation.
  • Please note: only workers or volunteers of a member helpline or a member helpline are eligible to be nominated.

Nominate Now

Nominations are now closed for 2018. The judges are analysing all the eligible entries to decide the winners!

Helpline of the YearHelpline Employee of the YearHelpline Volunteer of the YearBest Helpline Innovation of the Year


Terms & Conditions